Frozen Bubble hits 1.0

DOlson

Do you think this version will make it into Mandrake 9.1? Let's hope so.. even though I don't play this game but this one can be a draw for linux users right after tuxracer.

I'm pretty sure it should make it... Well, it depends... Since Mandrake is the primary developer, you would think it would make it in...

I'm not so concerned as I don't run Mandrake, but it'd be great if they did have it. Maybe someone can ask Mandrake directly?

i play this game more than i play any of my commercial games :)

I usually get sick of it after 25 levels, so I never finish it.

How's the MiG Alley port coming? Is it gonna be released soon or what?

yea, talk to roman about that. hes been working on it and from what ive heard it was going good but hes ran into a bunch of problems with windows code and im not a programer or such, so i couldnt tell you much more. BUT HE IS still working on it and he finaly recived the game in the mail last week so iall talk to him but he hasnt abandoned the project and if he does he will release what he has worked on.

yea, talk to roman about that. hes been working on it and from what ive heard it was going good but hes ran into a bunch of problems with windows code and im not a programer or such, so i couldnt tell you much more.  BUT HE IS still working on it and he finaly recived the game in the mail last week so iall talk to him but he hasnt abandoned the project and if he does he will release what he has worked on.

That's good to hear. Is he also working on an installer for it as well??? It would be nice to simply pop in the CD, DL and installer and let `er rip. Mig Alley comes in a cheap duel-jewel package with Apache or Comanche or something... you can get it almost anywhere that sells software.

If I can make one suggestion, it would be for him to include mouse/trackball flight control support, as many people don't have functional joysticks/joypads to play it under Linux.