Zyxel Prestige ADSL problem

Guest PascalL

Guest PascalL

:help:

Hello!

I use Mandrake 10.0 download edition for club members.

I have bought a Zyxel Prestige 623-ME ADSL modem because I could not get my Speedtouch usb to work with pppoe (I'm in Switzerland and I need pppoe!). It's now connected to a ethernet card which is well identified by Mandrake.

The modem should be configured via an html page accessible via an IP adress given in the manual. From what I heard, adsl through ethernet should work straightforward, but when I type the IP adress, Mozilla says it can't connect.

I have tried to boot on older kernel, doesn't work either. When I boot from Knoppix CD, the thing works, as easily as it should.

Could you help me please, I'm a linux newbie and don't even know in which config files to look and how to get informations from my system.

You surely know it, Mandrake without internet connection is quite useless!

Cheers!

Pascal

:help:

Hello!

I use Mandrake 10.0 download edition for club members.

I have bought a Zyxel Prestige 623-ME ADSL modem because I could not get my Speedtouch usb to work with pppoe (I'm in Switzerland and I need pppoe!). It's now connected to a ethernet card which is well identified by Mandrake.

The modem should be configured via an html page accessible via an IP adress given in the manual. From what I heard, adsl through ethernet should work straightforward, but when I type the IP adress, Mozilla says it can't connect.

I have tried to boot on older kernel, doesn't work either. When I boot from Knoppix CD, the thing works, as easily as it should.

Could you help me please, I'm a linux newbie and don't even know in which config files to look and how to get informations from my system.

You surely know it, Mandrake without internet connection is quite useless!

Cheers!

Pascal