Video Editing

3lade

I have a Sony DV camera and a lot of footage of my other love, kites!

On my PC I have a firewire port, I have checked and MDK9 does know the port exists. In which case in therory could I connect my camera to the PC and transfer data and finally edit footage to create some monster movies :D

theoritically...that should be possible.

realistically...i know there are video editing tools for linux, somewhere.

as from transferring from the camera to the system through firewire, hm....no experience there. but, i have a firewire also, so it might be something interesting too look up. off i go......

No I'm only a beginner at Linux. I'm sure as my knowledge expands my sense of humour will decrease.

Unless you post was a joke as well and I just didnt get it.

Oh crap now I'm confused, need to sit down and work this out :?

Anyway thanks for the links, had a quick look, I think first job is get home, plug in camcorder and just see what happens. Might be jumping the gun with software if the link dont work :P

No I'm only a beginner at Linux. I'm sure as my knowledge expands my sense of humour will decrease.

Not if you're gonna be hanging around the freaks on this forum :D

Linux, if anything, breeds a sense of humour.

Of course my post was a joke. EVERYTHING I say is a joke, ask anyone who has tried using my advice.

Of course my post was a joke. EVERYTHING I say is a joke, ask anyone who has tried using my advice.

yeah, he's telling the truth. don't trust SoulSe.

then again, that could have been another joke...'cuz everything he says is a joke......oh dear, i've gone and confused myself again.

But surely if you are joking about a joking that would make a double joke and if you take the principle of two positives make a negative and use this in the following situation that would make a joke about a joke...........

oh no I've gone cross eyed.

See what I mean? Don't listen to me damnit!