Fujistu FDX310 ADSL Modem

Guest Mojo

Guest Mojo

Hi I am a bit of a newbie when it come to linux and I just recently installed MDK 9.1. It all went fine but it didnt install my ADSL modem, I have drivers for it but the instructions I got with it were gash and didn't work (or I interpreted them completely wrong). Any help here would be greatly appreciated. Cheers.

the instructiuons along with the drivers are here: http://dsl-linux.tripod.com/index/ it is after i untar the folder he says to make the files but it just says unknown command or something.

Would you please try again and report the exact error message you get. Probably you need to install something before compiling the sources (maybe make?)

Take a look to these basic links:

http://www.mandrakeuser.org/docs/basics/bsource.html

http://www.mandrakeuser.org/docs/basics/bsource2.html

http://www.mandrakeuser.org/docs/basics/bsource3.html

Guest Mojo
[mojo@markstuart-f2s-com eciadsl-usermode_0.5]$ make

cc -Wall -g   -c -o eci-load1.o eci-load1.c

make: cc: Command not found

make: *** [eci-load1.o] Error 127

[mojo@markstuart-f2s-com eciadsl-usermode_0.5]$

That was the output. Any help.

The problem is that make doesn't find gcc (the C compiler), either because you don't have it installed, or because it is not in your path (run "ls /usr/bin/cc" and if it returns not found then install it from your install cds).

Read the three links I've posted above, there is explained all what you need to have installed in order to compile apps from source, how to use the compiler tools, and the steps you need to follow.

If you encounter any problem following those links please post again and we will try to solve them.

Guest Mojo

right ok cc wasnt installed so i put all development tools on and "make" worked but when i tried to make install

[mojo@markstuart-f2s-com eciadsl-usermode_0.5]$ make install

adding ppp_generic alias ...

/bin/sh: line 1: //etc/modules.conf: Permission denied