Everquest and WineX?

Guest Jw_Leonhart

Guest Jw_Leonhart

I am trying to running WineX here although I refure to pay the $5 fee, even though it is very small I know I still refuse to pay it when I can just go to windows and run it without any flaws. I am running Mandrake 9.2 and have downloaded WineX3.1... although I am unsure what to do after installing the rpm (I am very new to linux) and I cannot figure out even where the folder for WineX is. If anyone could provide help on this matter I would appreciate it.

I would really like to try and run Everquest on Linux, and also if anyone could explain how to install it?

I will try to help. First thing you should know is that there is a LOT of anti-WineX sentiment here, I don't agree with it, but i's here, so watch out.

Anyway, first things first, the winex folder is /home/[you]/Trans_Gaming-Drive or something along those lines. Just open up your home directory and look for a link that says transgaming drive. In there you will find a readme that will answer most of the rest of your questions. AFter you've done that, come on back if you need more help.

Jw_Leonhart

I have noticed that you have been asking questions and not really paying attention to the answer or trying the suggestions when they are handed to you in this board or on our IRC.

I'm just taking a guess here, but is English your native tongue? Are you having trouble understanding what we are telling you?

We love to help people here, that's why we do it for FREE, just like the Operating System that you are using cost. FREE. All that we ask is that you make an effort to apply yourself to what you are doing. Linux isn't harder than WIndows, it is just different. You have to somewhat untrain what garbage Micro$haft has shoved down your throat and learn a new concept, a free concept with all the help and applications you will ever need for FREE. There's that word again.

FREE OS

FREE Application

FREE Help (mandrakeusers.org)