Weird Install Error

lrsach01

Hi all! I'm not quite a newbie but I'm far from an expert. I've installed mandrake 9 from downloaded files numerous times but I'm having trouble now. I purchased the power pack for my dad and went to install. Everything goes OK untill its time for disk 2. The disk isn't accepted. In fact, none of the remaining disks are accpeted. The system keeps spitting the disk out and asking for the "correct" disk. I would expect this from a crapped out download (if I failed to check the sums) but not from a purchased copy from Best Buy. Any ideas besides returning it? I'm out of town and wanted to get this installed before leaving for home.

Please list hardware configuration.

Also, you can do a minimal install using only Disk 1. Choose Expert Install option; when you are asked to identify the disks you have, choose only Disk 1; choose the packages you want that are available. When the install is complete, go into Mandrake Control Center>Software Management>Software Sources Manager and add your additional Disks to the sources and see if you can choose additional packages you need from these sources. Either the foregoing, or you can try running the install again after installing with Disk 1 and choose the Ugrade option and see if you can install the desired additional packages.