ati catalyst control center [solved]

Guest damianrecomienda

Guest damianrecomienda

first at all, my English is not good.

I'm new with linux, mandriva is my first experience.

I have installed ati drivers on my dell inspiron 6400, ati radeon mobility x1300 and it's working fine., but i can not access to the catalyst control center, when I click the icon it starts loading but it never loads at all.

any suggestions?

thanks,

damianrecomienda.

Edited by damianrecomienda

Guest damianrecomienda

thnks.

sorry, I don't understand what "amdccc iirc" means

and I don't even know how to run the control center from the terminal

I'm really new in linux world.

I have read the new mandriva 2008 includes ati drivers, so... I'll wait till its download's complete

( besides I can use my wireless conexion, I couldn't install that driver, neither -ipw3945- and it's also included )

thnks again

damianrecomienda.

iirc = if i recall correctly http://www.geocities.com/SouthBeach/Lagoon...9/acronyms.html

the konsole is somewhere in the tools section of the "start" menu start it and type amd and try hitting tab a few times, it will try to autocomplete . I don't have an ati setup here and am not to sure about the name of the control center amdccc or something but use tab to autocomplete... then post the output here

To launch a command in a terminal (command-line mode), you have to open a program that provide this feature (terminal); there are a number of such programs. The most used are: konsole, gnome-terminal, xterm, aterm, rxvt, but there are many others.