Mandriva and the others ...

fahd

Hi everybody there!

I have been using linux for more than 8 years, before that period I used os/2 and microsoft windows as well. I stll believe that linux is the best choice for free people, who believe in the FOSS (Free and Open Source Software). Let speak frankly about the good product and payment. If I want to obtain a good stuff software (Linux OS) I have to pay. Of course less than microsoft product license policy. But in general, all of us (my colleagues, office workers, my friends and of course me) here in Budapest have decided, that the realtivly best two linux distros are: Mandriva Linux and SuSE linux(Open SuSE).

Unfortunatly, in the last one year, Mandriva(Mandrake) have not made any serious innovation or even obvious developements in it is packages. The difference between the n and n+1 versions is shown up in the KDE, GNOME, Kernel and some apps. If this is the case why did not they include them in their Source Updates?